Love Yourself.

There is not much change you can do in others when it comes to their character.  I myself probably won’t change who I am into what others want me to be. I was hearing the song, It’s time, by Imagine Dragons. Today was a tough day dealing with people in my life. But in the end I smiled. I realized that I have to take a stand for myself and realize how much I love myself and I deserve the best. Even when someone takes your person for granted, DON’T SETTLE FOR ANYTHING LESS THAN YOU EXPECT. You, more than anyone, knows yourself. Therefore, if your expectations are high, you know the reason behind it.
Watch your thoughts; they become words.
Watch your words; they become actions.
Watch your actions; they become habits.
Watch your habits; they become character.
Watch your character; it becomes your destiny.
—Lao-Tze
With this quote, I told myself, don’t let your bad action become your bad habits…shaping an undesirable character.
 Digital Camera
TODAY, make a list of why you love yourself. Then smile because there is someone in the world that loves you for those same reasons. Sometimes, they love you even for the things you dislike about yourself.
Leave a Reply

