November- All about the food!

Oh my! I have left my blog unattended. Well so much has happened in the month of november, but first of all, SHOUT OUT to all the SCORPIOS! This month, I had a wonderful time with my friends. As you might have read before, there is a big travel season that goes on my job from September to November. I have no time to meet with my friends or family but I am happy to say that it is finally it’s done! Well ’til the Spring comes. Also, Happy Thanksgiving! I hope you all had nice yummy food and a great time with your loved ones 🙂

give thanks

This year, a group of us alumni living in the SoCal area got together and gave thanks. It was fun because their were different backgrounds and religions at the table. Not to mention the food. Our friend’s grandmother makes this awesome chicken. We’ve asked for the recipe but she measures everything by taste and eyes! Regardless, it is scrumptious. On this day, we also shared a piñata, Do you know what this is? As described by Wikipedia: “is a container often made of papier-mâché, pottery, or cloth; it is decorated, and filled with small toys or candy, or both, and then broken.” Ours was only filled with candy but for some of my friends, it was their first time breaking a piñataThis activity brought many laughs. It was good to be in good company. If you haven’t already, find a reason to break a piñata! Don’t forget to use a blindfold to cover your eyes! Don’t cheat!

Leave a Reply

